PDA

View Full Version : Unable to flash Custom OS into PCM

Robbie The Wrench
February 21st, 2009, 04:54 AM
I am attempting the first step from the tutorial to install a Custom OS into my 2002 corvette. I have a Commercial V1 lisence. When I load the Custom OS from the File menu the Flash options are put inactive.
"Any help" as always is appreciated. I am new to this and looking forward to hearing from anyone.

joecar
February 21st, 2009, 10:45 AM
Robbie, which software version do you have...?

Robbie The Wrench
February 21st, 2009, 11:57 AM
joecar, I have just updated to 7.5, I also tried my older version
with the same result.As soon as I save the Tune file from Custom OS the Flash options turn off.

joecar
February 21st, 2009, 12:11 PM
Robbie, I pm'd Tech Support.

Robbie The Wrench
February 21st, 2009, 12:24 PM
Thank you joecar. I will be interested in what they have to say.

Blacky
February 21st, 2009, 01:24 PM
I am attempting the first step from the tutorial to install a Custom OS into my 2002 corvette. I have a Commercial V1 lisence. When I load the Custom OS from the File menu the Flash options are put inactive.
"Any help" as always is appreciated. I am new to this and looking forward to hearing from anyone.

The Full Flash Icon (which you need for flashing in a custom OS) is disabled under the following conditions:

1. The software is not licensed at a Commercial Scan and Tune level or higher.
2. A Commercial scan and Tune cable was not detected prior to the EFILive Tuning Tool software starting up.

You can check the license level that EFILive "thinks" it is at on the help->About screen.

Is it possible you have a Personal level license in the Help->Register EFILive window?

Regards
Paul

Robbie The Wrench
February 22nd, 2009, 02:13 AM
Blacky, I checked my license in help>about, and it says V7.5.4 (Build 66) Commercial scann & Tune.