PDA

View Full Version : trailblazer ss tuning?

hot-dog
March 7th, 2009, 10:46 AM
Im having some trouble figuring out why the throttle response is so bad on this thing. i notice when i chop the throttle it goes to -10 degrees of timing for a second and then eases into normal timing, i cant figure out what part of the tune does this. any help is welcome, im new to gasser tuning.

hot-dog
March 7th, 2009, 02:54 PM
is it in the p.e tables?

XLR8NSS
March 7th, 2009, 03:49 PM
It's not just one part of the tune that screws with the timing on these things. I wish I could be of some help but, I haven't messed with it in a while and can't remember off the top of my head which tables to look into.

I'll try to go through my tune tomorrow and give you some ideas. :)

hot-dog
March 7th, 2009, 04:14 PM
i have already played with allot of b0515 with no help, i tried playing with pe delay stuff and that seemed to help a little, tomorrow i will try 0ing b2522 and maxing out 2517...

im tuning this car for my mom and i was honestly a little disapointed with the performance being it has an ss badge on it! the throttle response is just lame. also any pointers on how to make it a bit faster would be appreciated. i dont think i understand the spark tables well enough to mess with them yet, but im sure some power could be had with a little timing?

im new to tuning gassers so be easy on me, its allot different then tuning a duramax, less to play with and less room for error...

GAMEOVER
March 7th, 2009, 05:59 PM
Post up your tune...
and data log....
Any Mods?

gmh308
March 7th, 2009, 09:20 PM
Im having some trouble figuring out why the throttle response is so bad on this thing. i notice when i chop the throttle it goes to -10 degrees of timing for a second and then eases into normal timing, i cant figure out what part of the tune does this. any help is welcome, im new to gasser tuning.