PDA

View Full Version : Please Help.. EFI Live-Adding Wideband PID

tatasta
April 6th, 2009, 01:48 PM
Hello,

I am a total newb at using my EFI Live V1. I really like it but I am struggling with both enabling and calibrating my NGK AFX wideband.

I have the external plug wired correctly and actually had it displaying on the dashboard gauge for a while but I noticed that the dashboard gauge seemed to always read 14.63:1 unless I went WOT, then it read 12.12:1.

I really, really need someone to look at my list of "selected" PIDs and the sae_generic file I copied for this post. I also attached the voltage/afr table that works with my NGK wideband.

I read and read the instructions but it seems that it just won't click for me. I did good with my TCC, rev limiter, shift point tuning. I just CANNOT get this done.

If someone could walk me through it with examples of the changes, I know I can get a grip.

Thank you very much!!

mr.prick
April 6th, 2009, 02:58 PM
[Parameters]
CALC.AFR_NGKF=1,4217
CALC.BEN_NGK1=1,4268
EXT.AD1=1,4397
GM.AFR=1,4433

copy these to your Pids file of choice,
and keep you channel count to 24.

tatasta
April 6th, 2009, 03:49 PM
Hey Mr. P,

Thanks for the help. When I say newb, I mean like 1 post on here newb.

I hate to ask, but could you show me where on the pids.txt file these numbers go. Possibly copy or edit a part of my attachment.

Also, where in this process are the channels for pids assigned?

Sorry to be a pest. It drives me crazy to struggle with this stuff.

Thank you

joecar
April 6th, 2009, 04:05 PM
Don't be afraid to ask... otherwise you'll never know... ;)

mr.prick
April 6th, 2009, 04:49 PM
At the bottom of the PIDs list you will see the total of the PIDs selected
and the total channels,
there is also a column that shows the channels foe each PID.

You can copy the posted PIDs (in red) to your saved PID list
or copy the whole thing and save it in the PIDs folder, then open it with
the scan.exe then add other PIDs of your choice.