PDA

View Full Version : Please Critique This Tune

tatasta
April 10th, 2009, 07:09 AM
Please make comments on my tune. I am new to EFI Live.

It seems that my shift points are too low. I want to shift at 6200rpm at WOT.

Thanks

drdarthinvader
April 11th, 2009, 04:10 AM
why does it idle so high?
if u got problems with idle stability go through the tutorials in forum. injector tuning and idle tuning has helped me a lot....

GAMEOVER
April 11th, 2009, 06:06 AM
After I downloaded and tried looking at your tune, I got an error message saying that the "ETC VALUES ARE INCORRECT AND SHOULD NOT BE FLASHED INTO A CONTROLLER"

joecar
April 11th, 2009, 08:39 AM
Hi T,

If you're going to run out to 6200 rpm you will need the 6400 row in VE B0101.

Your PE B3618 thru peak torque is very rich at 1.208EQ... is your VE corrected...?

Why don't you want TCC apply D1002, D1003 below 12.5% TP...?

What is the primary/secondary function of this car:
- strip/strip,
- strip/street,
- street/strip,
- street/street.

When you do AutoVE (OLSD) are you applying correction to the Backup VE, and then copying those changes to the Main VE you re-enable the MAF...?

Tuning will be easier if you replace your 1999 OS with the 12212156 2002 A4 Camaro/Firebird OS (must have the same transmission).

What modifications does your 1999 Firebird Formula have...?

How big is your cam...? You will need to do some idle tuning: showthread.php?t=4661 (http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?t=4661)

tatasta
April 11th, 2009, 02:57 PM
Hello again joecar!

Thanks for the reply.I will see what I can figure out then post up again.

t

tatasta
April 11th, 2009, 03:32 PM
Oh my God!! You never know how much you don't know, until you look!

Can you look at the attached tune versus the original I posted?

Is it noticeably better?

tatasta
April 11th, 2009, 04:30 PM
Hopefully, my main mods will come up in my sig now.

My car is mainly a weekend street car but the plan is to get to a track 4-5 each year,