PDA

View Full Version : Take a look, please.. AFR, TCC, Spark

tatasta
April 24th, 2009, 10:57 AM
Hello,

I have attached my current tune and some logs from today.

There are a few questions that I hope I can get some insight on. I had some help on my shift points from joecar and limited. Definitely better after their help.

First, I am around 12.6 to 12.8:1 at WOT. I richened it up from ~13.2:1. It def felt like it pulled harder today. Any thoughts on the AFR?

On TCC, why would 4th gear lock up well at 30-40 mph then not lock up, or seldom at a VSS of 70-80? Does the apply speed need to be changed or is it more of an issue of speed vs throttle position?

Last, any thoughts on my overall spark setup? (I'm still a newb but I'm learnin'!)

I have a 2002 OS ready to go. All parameters are the same as the tune I attached. Is there much value in using that? How about value in going to an SD tune?

Thank you in advance for any help/comments. I love learning this stuff. :rockon:

tatasta
April 25th, 2009, 07:38 AM
ttt.... No replies? Did I make everyone mad? Or were my questions too basic or too vague?

joecar
April 25th, 2009, 07:42 AM
Bob,

What happened after each run, did you shutdown, is that why traces drop down...?

Actual AFR 12.6-12.8 is safe range... tune it (in PE table) to get best 1/4 ET.

The wot log shows you running a CLMAF tune, so at wot, your PCM is running from:
- MAF: your actual afr is ~0.5-0.6 richer than commanded (either MAF is low, or IFR is high);
- OL: commanded afr is coming from PE (richer of PE [triggered] and CFOL);
- non-wot LTFT's were negative, so wot LTFT's go to zero (no contribution).

What injectors are you using and do the injector tables match (and have you compared the IFR table to the IFR spreadsheet)...?