PDA

View Full Version : Constant 02 sensor codes

RevGTO
April 29th, 2009, 03:22 PM
I've been running LT's for a couple of years now with occasional codes. Lately, they have been popping up every day or two. I tried a new Denso and swapped it from side to side, but if anything, it was worse than the stockers. My fuel trims are fairly high, my exhaust smells rich, and my mileage is crappy.

Three questions:
1. Would lowering the O2 switch points possibly help?
2. In order to run OLMAF, do I have have to do anything besides raise the CL temp enable (B4205) and disable fuel trims (B3801)? My cat protection (B0701) is already off.
3. Is editing the B3605 OL Commanded Fuel advisable?

Thanks for any guidance.

The Alchemist
May 6th, 2009, 07:58 PM
http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?t=9932
try this.......
Its all about heat/temperature of the O2 sensor

top secret though don't tell anyone :secret:
Very very common problem with fitting Long tube headers and big bore exhausts. Just google it :)
We had a customer a couple of years ago referred from another workshop with this exact problem after THEY had fitted 2 sets of new o2 sensors after a new exhuast > opps. We actually got the new o2's to fire up after a few hard km's to get some heat into them. Fit the lower ohm bosch universal replacements problem fixed. Customer happy!
Mike

RevGTO
May 9th, 2009, 02:41 PM
What ones are 2-4 ohms? A lot of guys on LS1tech have used Bosch 13111 rear Corvette sensors on the theory that the rears are hotter, and have had poor results. I did the same with a Denso rear it was no help.

My question was about tuning because I've come to the conclusion that these O2's just aren't going to work - regardless of brand/type.

mr.prick
May 9th, 2009, 02:51 PM
Why not set the DTC to no mil?

RevGTO
May 10th, 2009, 11:58 AM
Because the real problem is not that it's throwing codes, it's that fueling isn't right because the O2's aren't doing their job properly.