PDA

View Full Version : Just Want to Say THANKS

lplott
October 7th, 2005, 07:24 AM
To Blacky, GMPX and all the contributors of this forum,

When I bought EFILive I was excited. But now that I have been reading this forum for a couple months and worked with Scanning a little, all I can say is EFILive is an amazing product. And thank God you guys were here to keep me from having an aluminum melt down. :lol:

As for this forum and all the contributors, WOW :shock: You guys are educating me in the "Black Art" of tuning is such a friendly mannor that it is almost scary. You guys are willing to GIVE AWAY what has been "trade secrets of tuning" and then take the time to build tutorials and still answer questions to help guys like me who are complete novices at ECM/PCM tuning.

I still haven't gotten my WB02 connected yet (in-laws in town along with other family members, father-in-law has double pnewmomia (sp) in ICU for another 5-10 days), but with what you guys have taught me, I at least know I have a very good chance of tuning my car without creating some new aluminum ashtrays.

I have been writing/editing/proofing Technical Manuals for the Air Force for some 28 years, so I know the effort it takes to write those tutorials, THANKS.

Saying thanks almost seems to trivialize what I have learned here, but it is the least I can do.

Thanks EFILive for creating this forum and thanks to all the contributors for making it come alive.

Lonnie

vetteboy2k
October 7th, 2005, 07:56 AM
lplott,

If you have an LC-1 and need help installing PM me and I will give you my phone number. I believe you have a corvette also, and I can tell you exactly how to hook it up.

SS2win
October 7th, 2005, 03:24 PM
Yep, I gotta say this is an awesome product :)

BowlingSS
October 7th, 2005, 03:43 PM
Ditto.

Bill

ZL1Killa
October 7th, 2005, 03:53 PM
still learning...still asking questions...and still getting in-depth answers with pictures...

AWESOME!! ...I luv you guys!! haha