PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here needing some help

rennoc442
July 29th, 2009, 02:18 AM
Hey guys I am new so please bear with me! I finally did the 411 "swap" in my 97 and it runs! I am running the 02 express van tune and needed some help. I finally got the egr hooked up and still it seems to be running a lil rough at idle, not like it used to be. I have attached my tune file and a 100 frame log file, so any help would be reallly swell!

Thanks!

Aloicious
July 29th, 2009, 04:19 AM
Hey guys I am new so please bear with me! I finally did the 411 "swap" in my 97 and it runs! I am running the 02 express van tune and needed some help. I finally got the egr hooked up and still it seems to be running a lil rough at idle, not like it used to be. I have attached my tune file and a 100 frame log file, so any help would be reallly swell!

Thanks!

Hey bro, welcome to the site. there are alot of very knowledgeable, and helpful folks over here. tuning is fun, there's just a bit of a learning curve to it, so don't hesitate to ask if you need help.

I got your PM over on FSC. I'm not around my tuning computer at the moment, but I'll check out your tune a little later today and see if I can catch anything.

rennoc442
July 29th, 2009, 05:53 AM
Very cool man I appreicate it, seems like its alot to learn, but im sure I will figure it out. I just wish there was like someone who I could sit down with and have like a crash learning course in the tuner.

Since I have a volant cold air intake, what parameters would I change to fully utilize this? Im guessing air and spark? There is more air flow, but wouldnt the maf reconize that anyway? I dont think it would help much for my mileage and performance.

Aloicious
July 29th, 2009, 09:03 AM
Very cool man I appreicate it, seems like its alot to learn, but im sure I will figure it out. I just wish there was like someone who I could sit down with and have like a crash learning course in the tuner.