PDA

View Full Version : 2k silverado, change to COS, questions.

acomp917
February 6th, 2010, 10:32 AM
Hello all,

I have a 2000 5.3L(LM-7) silverado. I would like to know if the 2000 PCM will accept 2001 OS... including COS #1270003.

My PCM has OS#09381344 and a cal#9379551.

I found a search that suggests that COS# 1270003 from 2001 is compatible with my 2000 PCM. Then It seems to fall apart(I have limited knowledge).

This is my daily driver

I'm going to assume that if I can flash the 2001 tune from "Holden Crazy"... that I can flash the 1270003 COS and then cal the COS with the 2001 .tun from Holden Crazy. Is there any problem doing a complete flash in order to put MY original program(ALL) back if this does not work. I bought a spare PCM, The truck won't start with it connected. I'm just trying to make sure my driver won't be killed! :)

I also need to ask about the fuel gauge. I have read about some of them being PWM and some analog. I have done a complete pin out for the 2000 and both 2001's(delphi and denso NBO2's), I found only 1 difference and I think it was a simple error. A single pin listed a HO2S as low as opposed to signal reference. From what I found(no Fuel gauge connection) I assume that the IP is part of a serial connection as opposed to discrete(separate) connections.

I know this is windy and dis-organized, It is the best I can do.

Thanks for help in advance,
S

Chevy366
February 6th, 2010, 02:27 PM
Hello all,

I have a 2000 5.3L(LM-7) silverado. I would like to know if the 2000 PCM will accept 2001 OS... including COS #1270003.

My PCM has OS#09381344 and a cal#9379551.

I found a search that suggests that COS# 1270003 from 2001 is compatible with my 2000 PCM. Then It seems to fall apart(I have limited knowledge).

This is my daily driver