PDA

View Full Version : I did a nice logg and trying to understand it.

lilicedout24
February 20th, 2010, 03:16 PM
well im new to this tuning. this is a tune by a pro i just rode with my boy and logged his car just for some comparisons and help full info for my self and maybe others. i noticed he had a 0.8 knock retard is that because of to much timing in that area? these are things i would like to know its pretty long if you guys wanna take a look. how can i fix this problem. its a ls1 car with h/c auto ls6 intake

lilicedout24
February 21st, 2010, 12:11 PM
ok i was told wrong pids can someone help me out. what pids to sollect to logg a ls1 h/c car correct?

WeathermanShawn
February 21st, 2010, 12:11 PM
I would try looking over this site for both stock and modified tunes.

Try loading stock tune in and then re-run your log. I think your PID selection is hurting you.

http://www.holdencrazy.com/EFILive/stockTunes.php

joecar
February 21st, 2010, 12:23 PM
Include these engine pids:
VSS
TP
RPM
DYNCYLAIR or DYNCYLAIR_DMA
DYNAIR
MAF (SAE or GM)
MAP (SAE)
IAT
ECT
EQIVRATIO or AFR
SPARKADV
KR
LONGFT1
LONGFT2

Maybe include these also:
SHRTFT1
SHRTFT2
HO2S11 (not HO2S12 or HO2S22)
HO2S21 (not HO2S12 or HO2S22)
IBPW1
IBPW2
MFTOTAL

Maybe include some transmission pids (if you have A4):
TFT
GEAR
TCCMODE
TFMPRS
TRQENG
SHIFTLAST

Keep the pid channel count to 24 or fewer channels (i.e. 4 packets or less).

Example of 24 channels:
VSS
TP
RPM
DYNCYLAIR
DYNAIR
MAF (SAE or GM)
MAP (SAE)
IAT
ECT
EQIVRATIO or AFR
SPARKADV
KR
LONGFT1
LONGFT2
SHRTFT1
SHRTFT2
HO2S11 (not HO2S12 or HO2S22)
HO2S21 (not HO2S12 or HO2S22)
MFTOTAL

---------------------------------

lilicedout24
February 21st, 2010, 12:24 PM
thankx im in car now testing and tuning

lilicedout24
February 21st, 2010, 12:53 PM
ok look at this log see if im on the rite path thankx guys. this a stock car i been tuning on my first tune im trying to max this one out on motor he wants it fast as it can be his words put me on kill