PDA

View Full Version : OS upgrade... from 12593555

wayneosan
March 22nd, 2010, 10:24 AM
Does this not have an option for a 2bar OS?

Thanks

wayneosan
March 22nd, 2010, 10:34 AM
8.1 litre and a blower. I am ready to put it on the dyno, but then didn't see an option for a 2bar system.

Tordne
March 22nd, 2010, 11:45 AM
It looks like there is supposed to be a COS series 051300xx for your OS. I can't see the actual .tun or .calx for this Os series, and I've left a message with Ross to confirm existence...

wayneosan
March 22nd, 2010, 12:01 PM
that's what I thought, but this is my first time and I have the PDF "how to upgrade to custom OS" open, but when I open the .tun file I want to upgrage and go to "select custom operating system", I don't see an upgrade option.

Tordne
March 22nd, 2010, 12:26 PM
Oh, the LS1 COS updates don't work through the Upgrade OS tab in the calibration.

I've just been speaking with Ross and unfortunately I have to advise that that OS is not going to be supported, and should not have been included in the Custom OS Upgrade documentation.

wayneosan
March 22nd, 2010, 12:28 PM
wow. that sucks. so, I have a built motor, blower, and need another actual ecu? I have a 2bar sensor installed and the scalar set and it runs, but, haven't strapped it down to dyno it.

what do you guys reccomend?

Tordne
March 22nd, 2010, 12:36 PM
Is the motor still in the stock truck or is this a custom car? If you want to run a COS the only thing you might be able to do is change the OS in the PCM with one that has a COS available.

wayneosan
March 22nd, 2010, 12:39 PM
this is a custom truck, but it still has the stock engine computer.

I was wondering if I could just load some kind of other OS.
I looked on the holden site and was nervous about loading up one that won't work with the 8.1 litre and the allison transmission.

are you guys able to load the tune I attached?

Tordne
March 22nd, 2010, 12:48 PM