PDA

View Full Version : Programming a T43 to work in an offroad buggy with 39" tires

whypave
April 22nd, 2010, 10:08 AM
I have a L92 thats stroked to 427ci from a 2007 escalade or denali and then its maded to a 6l80e trans. this is in an offroad buggy built for offroad racing and rockcrawling.

I need to program the transmission so that it shifts at higher rpms. currently (due to the tire size being way off I assume) the trans shifts from one gear to the next at very low rpm even at WOT.

I'm using a mast motorsports ECM but it has a cable to send all the necessary data to the T43 so it will shift.

I have EFI live 7.5 and 8.0 on the CD/hardware I purchased from Blackbear Performance and I'm not sure which version to use since 8.0 almost seems like incomplete software currently but perhaps it needs an update. I purchased the software in February and the license card has a Jan 26th date.

Any help in how to accomplish this would be very much appreciated. I am a total newbie with EFI live other than watching Justin Gadberry at Black Bear tune my 8.1L Suburban. I'm in CT and he's in VA so I'd like to be able to tune the transmission (and my Suburban for that matter) with the software.

Currently I'm going through the scanning tutorial provided with the software.

Thank You

Ira
April 22nd, 2010, 05:55 PM
For the moment, use V7.5 for scan and tune. Use V8.0 for upgrading and configuration of the handheld.

Ira

ScarabEpic22
April 22nd, 2010, 06:06 PM
Also, download the latest V7.5 and V8 software from the www.efilive.com homepage. Lots of new updates in the latest stuff.

joecar
April 22nd, 2010, 06:55 PM
Post your T43 file... people will ask: what axle ratio and transfer case ratio do you have...?

gmh308
April 23rd, 2010, 12:18 AM
in the T43 cal there is a speedo section. H0101, 102, 103, 136. PLus a speedo calculator.

Have a shot at getting these lined up with your diff and tyres.

whypave
April 23rd, 2010, 12:37 AM