PDA

View Full Version : Changing AFR

philsz06
May 6th, 2010, 12:31 PM
I have been doing a few pulls with my 02 Z, SC, cam, LT etc. Under WOT I am seeing a 12.2-11.8 range. I spoke to the company that sent me the tune and they told me to take away .5 under each RPM that needs it. Do they mean do to the PE table under fuel, where it says RPM and take away .5 where it goes lean? I am new to this so please bear with me. Thanks. They said the A/F should be in the 11.3-11.7 range.

mr.prick
May 6th, 2010, 01:11 PM
It sounds to me like they meant subtract .5 from the AFR value in the PE table {B3618}. :nixweiss:

swingtan
May 6th, 2010, 01:39 PM
I'd be asking the company you are already dealing with rather than asking on here. The problem is that you have not supplied sufficient information to get a clear answer here so people can only guess.

You could however post both the tune and the log file and then people can get a true understanding of what is going on.

Simon

philsz06
May 6th, 2010, 04:59 PM
I am going to try to attach the log from the dyno, but we had to shut it down because it was going lean at 4k, wideband was showing 12.4. I tried uploading some things, please let me know if they work. Not even sure if there is anything good from dyno run. Thanks

swingtan
May 6th, 2010, 05:34 PM
Hmm.... would be good if there was a WB plot on that log......

The Injector Duty cycle looks a little low, unless you have installed bigger injectors.

Simon

philsz06
May 6th, 2010, 05:43 PM
ECS SC600 kit
novi 2000 7 psi
blower cam- 220s 580s with a 115, they don't give exact specs
60# injectors
lpe fuel pump
msd boost a pump
lt headers
corsa exhaust
spec 3 clutch

I don't have an exact readout of AF, but dyno dude said that it looked fine until it got to the 4k mark and that is where it went lean. 12.4 with the wideband. when I did WOT street runs, it seemed to stay at a constant 12.2 range from 3500 to 6500.

5.7ute
May 6th, 2010, 05:57 PM