PDA

View Full Version : Converting tunes to DSP

rjwesleyiii
May 12th, 2010, 01:04 AM
I am ordering a DSP 5 for my 06 LBZ, and I made my base DSP OS with my stock tune and I have it saved to my computer. How do I go about converting my tunes to the DSP? I have 3 tunes that I want to put on there right now. I noticed there is 4 folders, is the #5 position automatically the stock tuning? Thanks guys, Im still new with EFI, I can read tunes and download tunes, but the rest Ive never done :)
Rob

bballer182
May 12th, 2010, 01:28 AM
Simple as copy and paste each table from one tune to the DSP folders.

the order of switching is

base,1,2,3,4
or
4,3,2,1,base

depending on how your switch was made.

Be warned that if you use your stock tune as the base and you have a hot tune in your DSP folders, you will be limited by that stock tunes as you base. To avoid that use your hottest tune as the base and put the stock tune in the DSP folder.

DISCLAIMER: Ross will say that if you do not use the stock tune as the base you run the risk (very small) of the switch failing and being stuck in the hot tune. that can be bad for many reasons.

Cougar281
May 12th, 2010, 03:44 AM
Simple as copy and paste each table from one tune to the DSP folders.

the order of switching is

base,1,2,3,4
or
4,3,2,1,base

depending on how your switch was made.

Be warned that if you use your stock tune as the base and you have a hot tune in your DSP folders, you will be limited by that stock tunes as you base. To avoid that use your hottest tune as the base and put the stock tune in the DSP folder.

DISCLAIMER: Ross will say that if you do not use the stock tune as the base you run the risk (very small) of the switch failing and being stuck in the hot tune. that can be bad for many reasons.

Like.....? :confused:

killerbee
May 12th, 2010, 04:10 AM