PDA

View Full Version : Need help getting my scantool/tuner working

Toxicevo87
June 23rd, 2010, 01:00 PM
Hey everyone im new to efilive and just bought a camaro with an ls1. I need help with the setup it wont let me do anything and its telling me i have a demo version what is wrong? I cant even log what is done to the car or any maps. What do i do?

joecar
June 23rd, 2010, 01:08 PM
Hi Toxicevo87, welcome to the forum.

Do you have the blue card that came with your EFILive FlashScan...?

Do you have FlashScan V1 or V2...?

You should still be able to connect to vehicle and scan/log and read the PCM.

From scantool:
- go File->Enter VIN and enter your vin;
- click the green connect button (upper left);
- go Info->Validate PIDs, wait for it to finish;
- goto PIDs tab and select some pids (e.g. VSS, RPM, TP, MAP, MAF, LONGFT1/2, AFR, IAT, ECT);
- goto the Dashboard B tab, should see charts;
- on the charts add the pids you selected in the PIDs tab (in a corner of a chart strip go rightclick->Metric/Imperial/Other PIDs);
- click the green record button (center bottom);
- you should see the chart displaying data;
- when done, click the stop button and save to file;
- goto the MAPs tab and configure/display maps.

Toxicevo87
June 23rd, 2010, 02:22 PM
When I plug the scan tool in i just get two flashing orange lights and a blank screen..... The programs wont let me in alot of things for some reason. I do have the blue card. I have flashscan v2.

1meangto
June 23rd, 2010, 02:53 PM
Sounds like it's in dead pole. open v8 software and it should tell you to update bootblock

1meangto
June 23rd, 2010, 02:55 PM
http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?4335-Updating-FlashScan-V2-Firmware

try this

joecar
June 23rd, 2010, 06:00 PM
Yep, dead poll mode... you need to flash in firmware.

What bootblock version do you have.

In stall V7.5.6.117 and V8.1.2.97 software from: here (http://www.efilive.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=48&Itemid=133).