PDA

View Full Version : Looking for some direction...

BlueGMC03
August 2nd, 2010, 11:18 AM
So I just had EFI live put in my 03 GMC 1500 HD in place of SuperChips and not seeing as big of difference as everyone talks. Maybe someone can give me a few suggestions.

odd boy
August 3rd, 2010, 07:21 AM
post ur file here, both files the one that was done with superchips and stock.

please include installed mods

BlueGMC03
August 3rd, 2010, 10:28 AM
Im out of town workin so I dont have my truck. Also I took it to a speed shop and had it done therefore I dont have a flash device of the tunes. Im kind of new to all this. Is it possible we may be able to contact by phone so you could explain somethings as to what to do. Like perhaps tell him to stick it and me start over with something you have to offer better?

Would really appreciate the help
Thanks Victor

WeathermanShawn
August 3rd, 2010, 10:40 AM
Victor:

There is no tuning 'magic' to EFILiveor 'SuperChips' or whatever tune you have.

EFILive allows you to build a Custom Tune. You can manipulate AFR, Spark (non-diesel), Idle, etc. You may have not needed a custom tune.

This forum is mianly for tuning enthusiasts who desire to learn more about tuning. I doubt 'Odd Boy' is just going to give you a call [ ..and tell you what to do..].

At a minimum, describe your vehicle and modifications. Have the tuner send you a tune, log, dyno, etc. Post it up and we can discuss it.

Again, there is no easy way to a good tune.

Best of luck...

BlueGMC03
August 3rd, 2010, 10:46 AM
Well thanks cuz im kind of new to all this and just trying to learn a little more. Had 3 people push me to EFI live from super chips. I have a noticeable difference on the road but not so much as far as on the track pulling. Its not doing what the speed shop informed me it would do and cant get nothing out of them.

joecar
August 4th, 2010, 10:22 AM
Hi Victor, welcome to the forum... :cheers: