PDA

View Full Version : E39 SIDI L4 turbo

3onic
October 17th, 2010, 08:28 PM
Thank you
3onic

GMPX
October 18th, 2010, 08:47 AM
Hi there 3onic, the E39 ECM in the 2011's is 'slightly' different to the 2010, the read does fail on these, we just started getting a few instances of this through support. We are testing a fix in the field now and will release it very soon once it's confirmed working ok.

Cheers,
Ross

P.S - I am impressed you have access to one, they aren't showing up in many places yet.

GMPX
October 19th, 2010, 09:07 AM
To follow up, the read fix has been tested on a 2011 LHU car, we will release an update soon.

3onic
October 19th, 2010, 07:08 PM
Great news, thank you very much :)

3onic
December 2nd, 2010, 08:44 PM
Hi

I tested the latest release and could read the ECM. This worked fine :)
So I took a look at the calibration and saw that there are no maps under the "torque control" or VE under "airflow". How should I be able to tune something?
Sorry, but I'm new to EfiLive and perhaps i miss something.

Anyhow I tested the car on the dyno with a Lambdameter and saw that at WOT the enrichment goes to Lambda 0.83. It does not match 100% to the PE Enrichment map: is this usual or strange?

Thank you very much for your help

Regards

kangsta
December 2nd, 2010, 10:17 PM
Would you be able to post up the stock tune?

GMPX
December 3rd, 2010, 08:08 AM
I'm surprised you were able to see the maps, we have not seen a file from one of those cars yet so it just must have been luck it was the same OS used on another vehicle.

gmtech16450yz
December 15th, 2010, 02:10 PM
Just read a 2011 Buick turbo, holy cr#p I wish we had all these tables on the LNF! (Bosch E69) Just glanced through it a little, it did seem to read out fine. Lots of maps with lots of weird stuff! (Estimated Compressor Speed, Multi-Spark, etc.) There is a flash counter and it also shows the last time it was flashed by GM.

3onic
December 16th, 2010, 08:34 PM