PDA

View Full Version : Needing Help with Tune using Calc-VE

spx-7
January 15th, 2011, 07:18 AM
I am new to most of this so bare with me!!

I am using the Calc-VE method to tune my truck: Details are this 6.0 - 11.5 to 1, 60lb injectors, 100mm TB and MAF, 227-243 on a 113LC.

LM-2 Dual WB's serial.

Here are my problems my truck is too lean, when i use the Calc-Ve process the numbers i get are leaner in the main ve than what i already have. When i scan my LFTF BENS they remain at 1.000. I need some assistance and appreciate some input.

My truck is 2006 Gen III 24x with converter box - engine is LS-2 58x with mods listed above.

Here are my most latest tune and log.

WeathermanShawn
January 15th, 2011, 07:39 AM
Hello everyone:

Paul is new to the forum..Please welcome him..

We have been working via PM trying to figure out a few problems, but even I am stuck.

Paul, it appears that even though your Tune is properly set-up for closed-loop..all your LTFT's are 0..Are you sure you still have your O2 sensors hooked up?

I also am not sure what is happening to his AFR..

Anybody got any ideas. Paul has modified his vehicle, including the Injectors...he can fill you in.

..WeathermanShawn..

spx-7
January 15th, 2011, 07:56 AM
Hello everyone:

Paul is new to the forum..Please welcome him..

We have been working via PM trying to figure out a few problems, but even I am stuck.

Paul, it appears that even though your Tune is properly set-up for closed-loop..all your LTFT's are 0..Are you sure you still have your O2 sensors hooked up?

I also am not sure what is happening to his AFR..

Anybody got any ideas. Paul has modified his vehicle, including the Injectors...he can fill you in.

..WeathermanShawn..

Yes, all O2's are connected. I have front and rear NB O2's and 2 WB's one in each collector.