PDA

View Full Version : EFI re-flash problems...

770johnnyw
February 5th, 2011, 11:08 AM
Trying to flash a tune i have and during the reflash red letters will pop up and say ''battery voltage to low or high for reflash''. Then a window will pop up and say the ecm has no O.S try a full reflash again. i have replaced the battery and tried everything else i know to do....any ideas?

ChipsByAl
February 5th, 2011, 12:29 PM
Scan it and see what the voltage is if you can.
Al

dansdieselp
February 5th, 2011, 12:58 PM
Do you have anything major drawing power like lights or lift pump?

770johnnyw
February 5th, 2011, 01:23 PM
Scan it and see what the voltage is if you can.
Al

I cant get it to record any data in the scan side i cant remember right off what it says but it wont let me log at all. I always unplug my liftpump and kill the lights when i turn the switch on so i dont know what would be drawing that much! Im no pro on EFI either i just know enough to cause problems:good:

770johnnyw
February 5th, 2011, 01:26 PM
I would love to get this right if possible this is a freash built motor with big twins and 100 overs and seems to only be making about 575hp and i know its got a safe 200 more in it if i could get a decent tune in her! any info would be greatly appreciated!

8100 Power
February 5th, 2011, 01:36 PM
Is the battery new? What version of the software are you running? They will probably want you to update to the latest version to start helping you with the issue.

770johnnyw
February 5th, 2011, 01:43 PM
Its a new optima i had sitting around...had it tested and checked out fine, starts the truck fine im only running one battery though. ive tried putting a charger on it before i flash it but the charger will run for about 10-15 min and kick itself off b/c its charged! V7.5.6 is what i have if im looking at it right build 133.

8100 Power
February 5th, 2011, 01:55 PM