PDA

View Full Version : Cannot get the PID's for either Calc or Auto VE table

ippielb
May 11th, 2011, 06:17 AM
Title says it, i have been on this computer for the past 3 hours trying to get the Calc.VE tutorial a go. And i do not have the PID's. I've edited the txt file with the supplied text and i still do not have them. I'm at the point where i just want to put the programmer back in the box. All the tutorials i can find are very basic. They don't go into detail for the things yall experienced folk think is just basic knowledge. The first time is always the hardest right? If someone could take me step by step ONE time to get the Calc.VE or the Auto.VE pid down. That would be greatly appreciated, i'm sure after i get shown it once, that would be enough.

Basically what i'm asking, is for someone to take 20 minutes and show me from start to finish how to do either the Auto, or the Calc(preferable the Calc). I've never done either before, so i'm starting from a blank slate.

Thanks, sorry for venting. I have to head to work, but will be back in 10 hours.

joecar
May 11th, 2011, 06:48 AM
You can simply copy the calc_pids.txt file from the Calc VET tutotial thread to overwrite your existing calc_pids.txt file.

Then open the scantool, goto PIDs tab, click on the column heading Parameter (to sort on that column), locate and select the pids.

Do you have a wideband...? Which one...?

joecar
May 11th, 2011, 06:49 AM
Are you looking at this thread: A-New-Twist-on-CALC.-VE-Table..Computing-the-Entire-VE-Table (http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?15236-A-New-Twist-on-CALC.-VE-Table..Computing-the-Entire-VE-Table).

joecar
May 11th, 2011, 06:49 AM
Read the scantool and tunetool user manual pdf's will help, so start with those...

it all seems difficult and overwhelming at first, but it gets better.

WeathermanShawn
May 11th, 2011, 07:33 AM
Hi there.