PDA

View Full Version : First log after long tube header install, recommendations?

n8dogg
June 28th, 2011, 12:32 PM
2004 Z06, stock engine, K&N intake, LTH's, 180* stat.
I'm happy with how she runs. I think there is a bit more power to unleash up top, she feels to slow down a bit around 5000 RPMs. LTFT's are still good, I figured it would have thrown those out for a loop.

I see a bit of KR at low RPM when I put my foot down. I'm guessing the headers have something to do with that and a false signal. How do I soften the KS?

Before I install the headers I had my WB in place of the bank 2 sensor 1 NB. Fueling was spot on. I didn't have the time to rewire my WB while installing the headers so I actually left it out. Do you think my fueling may be off? I know there is no way to know unless I use a WB, but what are your honest thoughts?

Thanks in advance, I'm still learning :angel_innocent:

joecar
June 28th, 2011, 01:54 PM
Hi n8,

That single KR instance lacks the sawtooth pattern... it is when your PE is overly rich, it may possibly be a single instance of rich knock/misfire.

Your LTFT's look good.

It looks to me from the LTFT's that long tube headers have improved airflow by 3% during CL (corresponding to the lower range); the wideband will show the improvement in the upper range.

Yes, install the wideband, and then try the Calc.VET tutorial.

I'm not too happy about the MAF signal, it shows too much variation; post pics of MAF duct.

Remind me: which wideband do you have...? Flashscan V1 or V2...? What other mods on your Z06...?

n8dogg
June 28th, 2011, 02:17 PM
I'll get a pic of the intake set up tomorrow. Is there a special drill bit one could buy for the 02 bung? I have a LC-1, V2, and as far as mods go just the intake, long tubes, mufflers, 180* stat, throttle body bypass... that's it.

Mr. P.
June 29th, 2011, 12:40 AM
... Is there a special drill bit one could buy for the 02 bung?...