PDA

View Full Version : noob here, need alittle help with my 8.1L

CHEVYHD496
July 22nd, 2011, 10:19 PM
i have a 2002 chevy 2500HD with the 8.1L/Ally. i just got efi live and am trying to figure out how to..
1) change tire size
2)remove torque management
3) and any other info anyone has for me!

thanks guys

joecar
July 23rd, 2011, 12:29 PM
Post your file... and welcome to the forum :cheers:

CHEVYHD496
July 23rd, 2011, 02:26 PM
thank you! looking forward to learning a lot! i also have a BBK 80mm TB for my truck but it didnt like to run with it. how can i adjust for that?

joecar
July 24th, 2011, 11:45 AM
Tire size: look at speedometer folder, use the Speedo Calculator.

Torque Management...? See the following:
Max allowed engine torque: B1901.
Engine brake torque management: B0401, B0402.
Traction control torque retard: B6603, B6604.

Also:
Set both PE enable tables B3615, B3616 to 60% below 3200 and 35% above 3200.

Edit: deleted comments relating to transmission tables.

CHEVYHD496
July 24th, 2011, 03:47 PM

i didnt quite understand the last part about the transmission shift pressure tables. i have updated alot (or to me anyways!) so i have attached my updated file. please look and see if it looks ok. thank you!

Big Mike
July 24th, 2011, 06:53 PM
1) Re-enable RPM limiting via ETC and use it for your rev limit. Using ETC instead of cutting fuel (as you changed it to) works better on the 8.1's

2) Max out B6614

3) Set B3608, B3609, B3610 (PE delay) to zero. Then set B3611 to something very low, say -20. Doing all the will ensure it enters PE right away with no delay.

4) Even though you disabled axle torque limiting B6601, also greatly raise all the limits that go along with it. Sometimes just setting it to disable doesn't get them all.

5) Max out D2003 to go along with the rest of the abuse mode settings you maxed. Like above, just disabling some won't cover it all so its better to get all settings that pertain to it.