PDA

View Full Version : How does this look?

2007chevy5.3l
September 4th, 2011, 08:08 AM
Just wondering if im doing this right. Its my fist VVE tuning and I have no clue what the VVE map is supposed to look like. Could I get some of the experts to look at this?

This is what I started with-11848

Here's what I have now

*NEW Log*

Thanks, Justin

joecar
September 4th, 2011, 10:11 AM
Hey Justin,

Do you have a wideband...?

The E38 is way different than the 411/LS1B...

to adjust the VVE table(s) you will need to follow the VVE Tutorial and VVE Setup Guide, found here: E38-VVE-Setup-Guide (http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?8961-E38-VVE-Setup-Guide)

is that what you have been using...?

2007chevy5.3l
September 4th, 2011, 10:34 AM
Hey Joe,

Yes I Have a LC1 wideband to log with.

I have read the VVE tutorial (many times) and finally putting it to work. I was just wanting someone with experience to take a look at the actual VE map and see if its getting better. I have no experience with this so im not sure if im going in the correct direction. Truck seems to be running fine so I guess its ok.

joecar
September 4th, 2011, 11:02 AM
Ah, I see the wideband in your log.

Take a log with the new .tun file and look at the BEN, it should be closer to 1.00 now.

From the VVE change it looks to me that you're on the right track (but I'm no expert on E38/VVE)...

I did note that your starting VVE table looks strange.

2007chevy5.3l
September 4th, 2011, 11:13 AM
Believe it or not but the starting map was the stock VE table from GM lol

2007chevy5.3l
September 5th, 2011, 02:58 PM
Can anyone else shed some light on this?

Taz
September 6th, 2011, 02:54 AM
Hello Justin,

You have altered the MAP & RPM boundaries and successfully regenerated the VVE - nicely done. Your stock VVE tables are not pretty. If the truck runs better and the WBO BENs are decreasing - then you are moving in the right direction.