PDA

View Full Version : 2012 vette grand sport shifting problems after reflash

ditosmotors
January 6th, 2012, 10:04 AM
To start off im new to efi live. Just finished tuning this 2012 vette grand sport. Only mod is a kn intake. After the reflash I noticed that when left in drive is will initially upshift but when you stab the throttle is will not down shift. Also when you come to a stop and accerlate again it will take off in what feels like 3rd gear. You can however shift it with the paddle shifter. when flashed back to stock it shifts perfectly normal. I only tuned the engine and never touched the tcm.

ditosmotors
January 7th, 2012, 05:21 AM
I had to put it back to the stock tune so it would shift properly but there are now some other wierd problems. The interior lights stay on after you shut the vehicle off. Also the green light on the ignition button stays on with the vehicle off and is off with the vehicle running. Lastly you can hear what sounds like some kind of small fan running in the dash with the vehicle off.

got this fixed, the button on the dash was pushed at some point keeping the lights on and I guess that fan in the dash is some kind of ionic air purifier that turns off after about a minute.

ditosmotors
January 10th, 2012, 03:58 PM
So does anyone out there have an answer as to why this thing doesnt shift right after a reflash?

GMPX
January 10th, 2012, 07:50 PM
I would assume the tuning changes have thrown the torque calculations out, this will cause the TCM to alter things.
Did the other problems go away (interior lights etc)?

ditosmotors
January 11th, 2012, 04:27 AM