PDA

View Full Version : 9.9 to 1 idle AFR

1bar
January 28th, 2006, 02:49 PM
Hi,

I was hoping you guys could help me with my idle issues. I have a stock motor LS1 with a turbo and EFI live software. I have two pumps in the tank, rails, -8 feed with 60 lbs mototron injectors. I scaled my IFR table for these injectors and my innovative wideband still says I am at 9.9 to 1 AFR at idle. What would be my next step to leaning out the idle so it won't stink the place up:muahaha:

Thanks,
Glenn

Black02SS
January 28th, 2006, 03:04 PM
Adjust the VE table.

1bar
January 28th, 2006, 05:12 PM
Thanks Chad, I am really new to this so I will try it and let you know how it goes. I have auto VE tuning and every time I flash an idle tune a couple of times it starts sturging and stubling:nixweiss:

GMPX
January 28th, 2006, 10:24 PM
Glenn,

Auto VE will battle (or be slow) to get something that far out back in.
Assuming the Injector table is scaled correctly then as Chad says you need to reduce the VE table numbers. Given you are that far out as a test I would just select the entire VE, reduce by 20% and just see if it starts and idles better.....it might go too lean, so don't give it a blast down the street!.
Thing is, if your VE ends up with really small numbers then you really need to redo the Injector table I'd suggest. As an example, if you end up with VE table numbers like 0.5122 Grams*Kelvin/kPa then something is not right with one of the base setup tables (like injector flow rate).

Anyway, just remember to take it slow and ask if you are not sure, we have had some users tune turbo LS1's as thier first tuning attempt, so it is possible.

Also, I know you tried to PM me but my PM box was full......it only takes a few days of not reading them and that's what happens, in future, I'd suggest posting up on the board and I'll try to respond here.

Cheers,
Ross

Black02SS
January 29th, 2006, 01:42 AM