PDA

View Full Version : auto ve tune on 99 camaro ss goes lean

supershift67
April 24th, 2012, 04:52 PM
I am new to tuning and trying to learn as I go but I dont want to hurt the engine doing it. I have a V1. The main problem right now is that the commanded afr goes to 16.8 and sends my wide band to 17 or so. full lean at about 30% throttle. The car lays down and stumbles.what am I doing wrong? it runs rich the rest of the time. this is the first time I have driven the car after installing a 6.0 with ls3 heads and intake. Please bear with me while I try to get this figured out. thanks guys.

Laychut
April 24th, 2012, 08:29 PM
Hi Supershift67,
It is always helpful to post your tune. This way the experienced guys (not me) can give you specific feedback.

Cheers,

Laychut

BLK02WS6
April 24th, 2012, 09:24 PM
Yep, post up your tune and a log if available...

supershift67
April 25th, 2012, 01:18 AM
Sorry, I cant figure out how to post my scan and tune files on here. Ill post when I figure it out.

Laychut
April 25th, 2012, 01:40 AM
Hi Supershift67,
Below is a link to a tutorial on how to post an image.

http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?3064-Hosting-an-Image

Cheers,
Laychut

supershift67
April 25th, 2012, 02:47 AM
hopefully the files loaded this time

Laychut
April 25th, 2012, 03:27 AM
Hi Supershift67,

As I mentioned earlier I am still learning myself. Your VE table looks interesting.

I see you have modified the VE table. Was this with data from your logging?

Can you post some screen dumps of your maps?

Cheers,

Laychut

supershift67
April 25th, 2012, 04:32 AM
this is my original tune, I did modify the autovetune with updated tables and I did not save an untuned autove tune like I should have. I dont know how to post any screen dumps, i am very new to this and lucky to have gotten this far..

supershift67
April 25th, 2012, 05:38 AM