PDA

View Full Version : Auto to manual (tune)

K3vin
May 20th, 2012, 12:14 AM
Total newb so forgive me if this is all wrong.

I'm looking to flash a 5.3 Vortec Gen3, with harness modified for 'standalone' operation, changing it from auto (4L60E) to manual.

Can anyone help me out with a manual version of this, with vats, smog etc already removed?

Taz
May 20th, 2012, 12:42 AM
Post your tune ... difficult to offer suggestions without knowing what OS / PCM you are using.

Regards,
Taz

K3vin
May 20th, 2012, 12:54 AM
Post your tune ... difficult to offer suggestions without knowing what OS / PCM you are using.

Regards,
Taz

Thanks for the reply.

It was suggested to me by the guys I bought the V2 from that I just obtain a manual version (GM made 4.8 and 5.3 Silverado with manual trans) and reflash using that tune, ignoring my original tune all together.

btw~ sorry if this is posted in the wrong area admin.

Taz
May 20th, 2012, 01:13 AM
OK ... do you have a 512 Kb LS1-B PCM or a 1 Mb LS1-B PCM ? Are you using a DBC or DBW setup ? Does your wiring harness have Blue / Red PCM connectors, or Blue / Green PCM connectors.

Again, difficult to assist without more information.

For reference tunes - check out the www.tunefiledepot.com (http://www.tunefiledepot.com)

Regards,
Taz

K3vin
May 20th, 2012, 01:26 AM
It's a 512 kb, red and blue, DBC, from an 01 Silverado 5.3 Vortec motor.

Taz
May 20th, 2012, 01:37 AM
Go to the website link in post #4 - download 2002 tunes using OS 12212156 - for both a 5.3 L truck and a Camaro equipped with a manual transmission.

Use EFILive software to swap the transmission segments (Cal & Diagnostic) from the Camaro tune into the truck tune - this would become your base tune.

Regards,
Taz

K3vin
May 20th, 2012, 01:51 AM
Okay, looks like my only option at this point. Thanks again for your advice :-)

ScarabEpic22
May 20th, 2012, 09:31 AM