PDA

View Full Version : Can't get the crankshaft relearn done

bubba68ss
August 26th, 2012, 12:13 PM
I tried a crank relearn two times today, scared the hell out of the cat too. I can't get that code to go away. First time I didn't have foot on brake, only e brake. Second time I had everything off, truck warmed up, no other codes, foot on brake, rev'd until it stumbled and let it drop to idle then I turned truck off. Turned it back on and code was still there and came back after I cleared it. I am also getting a knock sensor 'low output voltage', P0327 when I rev it high, 3000 or above. Seems to run fine and I have got all the other bugs worked out except this.

In the manual, which I have read, it shows a box (page 152, 4 green squares with rpm, TPS, wheel speed, and engine temp) that I am not seeing on the 'learning' tab, where the 'CASE' button is. Nor do i see a 'timer' feature. I am new to this and have the latest version 7.5.

Any tips?

Chris

O1Z06
August 26th, 2012, 02:19 PM
Tons of threads on case relearn. Here is one: http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?787-CKP-Learn-option-not-working-or-I-am-doing-something-wrong&p=7968#post7968

Do you have good earth (grounds)?

joecar
August 26th, 2012, 02:46 PM
When you turned off the ignition key, did you wait at least 20 seconds before turning it on again...?

What are all the DTC's you have present...?

bubba68ss
August 26th, 2012, 07:48 PM
Tons of threads on case relearn. Here is one: http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?787-CKP-Learn-option-not-working-or-I-am-doing-something-wrong&p=7968#post7968

Do you have good earth (grounds)?

I believe I have good grounds. I am just wondering why the CASE relearn isn't as pictured in the manual. I don't know if it's 'started' when I click the button. Nothing changes on the interface.

bubba68ss
August 26th, 2012, 07:52 PM
When you turned off the ignition key, did you wait at least 20 seconds before turning it on again...?