PDA

View Full Version : GM.EQIVRATIO problem?

dmaxfireman
November 12th, 2012, 06:49 AM
I am having one hell of a time tuning a 2011 Sierra 5.3 did a short test log to see if I was getting valid data to begin to tune the ve and my GM.EQIVRATIO values were throwing off all of the BEN calculations. This is my first attempt at tuning a gas motor, been tuning diesels since 2006 and this is much tougher!

Every time I would go to the maps the values were all WAY to high (yes I was viewing averages)

Maybe you guys can tell me what I am doing wrong. I will attach some files for you to look at.
Thanks!

joecar
November 12th, 2012, 08:05 AM
Since your ECM (E38) is not a LS1B/411 then GM.EQIVRATIO would be the wrong pid...

the pid you want might be SAE.LAMBDA and you'll have to modify your calc_pids.txt to use this instead of GM.EQIVRATIO.

dmaxfireman
November 12th, 2012, 08:15 AM
Will SAE.LAMBDA interchange or will I have to change the calculation

joecar
November 12th, 2012, 09:37 AM
You have to edit calc_pids.txt like this:

in CLC-00-110, very carefully replace {GM.EQIVRATIO}*{EXT.WO2LAM1} with {EXT.WO2LAM1}/{SAE.LAMBDA}

and save the file

( use Notepad to perform the edit )

edit: I corrected my mistake

dmaxfireman
November 12th, 2012, 02:28 PM
now all values come up as zero? there is a parameter for "BEN factor Bank 1 Serial Wideband E38 style factor" is this what I should be using? The values I get look appropriate.

joecar
November 12th, 2012, 03:32 PM
My mistake, sorry, I meant this: replace {GM.EQIVRATIO}*{EXT.WO2LAM1} with {EXT.WO2LAM1}/{SAE.LAMBDA}

joecar
November 12th, 2012, 03:33 PM
Post a log file containing SAE.LAMBDA and E38.AFRATIO_DMA.

dmaxfireman
November 13th, 2012, 01:55 AM
Log file

dmaxfireman
November 13th, 2012, 04:25 AM
Been reading quite a bit and It looks like I need to use that e38 Ben factor map.

On a tangent, when not tuning should I be leaving the LTFT disabled and only re-enabling the STFT?