PDA

View Full Version : Reading AutoCal logged Data

rickp
November 16th, 2012, 12:29 PM
I got another post on here and if you've read it you'll know that I'm very much trying to learn how to use the AutoCal and EFILive scan tune software. I just got it so I'm still pretty clueless about it.

As such I'm looking to read the logged data I got from my truck, how can I do that.

FYI, the only program I downloaded is v8 of the software and it's up to date current, as is the AutoCal.

My next question and its in line with the previous, is how can i read the error codes and clear them?

I'm really really new to this so please don't assume i know how to get around in the program.

Thanks
R.

joecar
November 16th, 2012, 01:48 PM
Hi Rick,

So your AC firmware is at 2.7.35...?

Is your AC programmed to recognize your ECM [ in S&T goto BBx and read from AC, goto Tune and look at the ECM's mentioned ] ...?

Use EFILive Explorer to copy the log file from AC to your PC [ in lower pane of EE goto Data Files tab, drag files from lower pane (AC) to upper pane (PC) ].

You should be able to navigate down the menu (LCD/keypad) until you see "Clear DTC's".

rickp
November 17th, 2012, 03:04 AM
Hi Rick,

So your AC firmware is at 2.7.35...?

Is your AC programmed to recognize your ECM [ in S&T goto BBx and read from AC, goto Tune and look at the ECM's mentioned ] ...?

Use EFILive Explorer to copy the log file from AC to your PC [ in lower pane of EE goto Data Files tab, drag files from lower pane (AC) to upper pane (PC) ].

You should be able to navigate down the menu (LCD/keypad) until you see "Clear DTC's".

Hey joe,
yeah the AC firmware is 2.07.35 the AC boot block version is 2.07.04.

I loaded the AC with the correct controller so i could log data from my truck.

Ok i see what you're doing and I understand it. I'll try that.