PDA

View Full Version : i need a STOCK FACTORY file for an 08!

C Murda
February 6th, 2013, 11:23 AM
i need an UNTOUCHED factory tune file for an 08 6.7 that someone may have backed up. im new to this so im not sure what info i may or may not need to know like PCM types or if the files are adaptable to my truck or not all i know is i have an 08 6.7 cummins 25000 Auto 4x4 short box.

EDIT: OS 11620807
Cal 62350435AZ

Robs24vCTD
February 6th, 2013, 01:42 PM
If you haven't gotten one yet, send me your email address and I'll get one to ya.

C Murda
February 6th, 2013, 01:58 PM
PM sent

cindy@efilive
February 6th, 2013, 02:57 PM
try the tune library www.tunefiledeopt.com

Cheers
Cindy

WyoFreeride
February 7th, 2013, 02:23 AM
I have a couple as well if you can't find what you need. -Joe

C Murda
February 7th, 2013, 12:13 PM
how do i find out what OS my truck is on?? like which version ECM?

Motorzane
February 7th, 2013, 01:58 PM
When you connect to the scan tool it will show you on the bottom of the screen next to your VIN

C Murda
February 8th, 2013, 09:27 AM
^^^ and just connecting before my truck is returned to a stock tune wont hurt anything right?

ScarabEpic22
February 8th, 2013, 09:49 AM
^^^ and just connecting before my truck is returned to a stock tune wont hurt anything right?

Yes, you're just reading the info from the PCM/ECM.

C Murda
February 10th, 2013, 07:01 AM