PDA

View Full Version : newbie here flashing question

hotrod87
February 19th, 2013, 04:42 PM
hey guys im new here and very new to tuning.. why not start with a question haha. I have a lb7 that was already tuned dsp5. So I just got a v2 :) played around a little then pulled my tunes "they were not locked "and changed a few tables in my big tune. so I thought I should just have to cali flash it in.. which I did then read the tune again to see if it changed the tables and it did not so I full flashed it and that worked. but I thought it should work to just cali flash.. thanks guys

THEFERMANATOR
February 19th, 2013, 05:11 PM
hey guys im new here and very new to tuning.. why not start with a question haha. I have a lb7 that was already tuned dsp5. So I just got a v2 :) played around a little then pulled my tunes "they were not locked "and changed a few tables in my big tune. so I thought I should just have to cali flash it in.. which I did then read the tune again to see if it changed the tables and it did not so I full flashed it and that worked. but I thought it should work to just cali flash.. thanks guys

LB7's require a full flash for DSP5 changes made to any of teh DSP files. A CAL flash on a LB7 with a DSP5 will only make changes to the base file, but none of the DSP files.

Boost
February 20th, 2013, 02:42 AM
I thought you couldn't "pull" a DSP5 COS out of a Duramax ECM. Is this different with the LB7?

hotrod87
February 20th, 2013, 03:20 AM
thanks a lot I was kinda worried I didn't wanna keep full flashing if I didn't have to

THEFERMANATOR
February 20th, 2013, 05:03 AM
I thought you couldn't "pull" a DSP5 COS out of a Duramax ECM. Is this different with the LB7?