PDA

View Full Version : New here

nicen_tech
March 26th, 2013, 05:18 PM
Just joined the forum and trying to get started with my efi live... Im a total noob when it comes to this kind of software so im sure I will have some questions and hope I can get some help. Car is a 2002 trans am with a few bolt ons :music_whistling_1:
Adam

joecar
March 27th, 2013, 05:07 AM
Hi Adam, welcome to the forum :cheers:

Do you have a FlashScan V1 or V2...?

Some initial reading for you:
- V7 scantool user manual (http://download.efilive.com/Documentation/EFILiveV75Scan.pdf)
- V7 tunetool user manual (http://download.efilive.com/Documentation/EFILiveV75Tune.pdf)
- Collecting-links-to-scattered-material (http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?2990-Collecting-links-to-scattered-material)
- Calc-VET-correcting-MAF-and-calculating-VE-(in-single-log) (http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?15236-Calc-VET-correcting-MAF-and-calculating-VE-(in-single-log))

nicen_tech
March 27th, 2013, 05:47 AM
Its a V-2, it came with the car when I bought it about 2 yrs ago. I am just now getting around to using it and its overwelming to say the least. I am having problems getting the registration saved because i do not have the origional blue card that came with the tuner. I have e-mailed efi live support and am waiting to hear back. I have already loaded the latest versions into my computer and have started reading the above links. Hoping to get my ngk afx wide bands, and d\s speed sensor hooked up this weekend. Any good links to aid me in the setup of the pids and programing them to read correclty? You use the new V8.2.1 (203 build) to do this correct?

joecar
March 27th, 2013, 06:39 AM
Read this first: Upgrading-from-older-bootblock-firmware (http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?20952-Upgrading-from-older-bootblock-firmware)

Then read this: Setting-up-a-FSV2-from-scratch (http://forum.efilive.com/showthread.php?20699-Setting-up-a-FSV2-from-scratch)

nicen_tech
March 27th, 2013, 10:54 AM