PDA

View Full Version : Need help ASAP. $0101 no data recieved error

cat_dr.
May 3rd, 2013, 08:41 AM
Alrite I'm new to efi so I'm learning as I go. But here is my problem. I read stock tune and converted to to dsp os using v7.5 now when trying to flash in my dsp5 tune on v8 I'm getting a no data recieved error. Truck will not even attemp to start. So I tried flashing stock tune back in on v7.5 and am getting no connection error. Any help is greatly appreciated been trying to get this thing flashed for 3 days now.

GMPX
May 3rd, 2013, 08:50 AM
Sounds like maybe after the ECM was read it did not reset properly, just try pulling the ECM fuse for 30 seconds, or, pull the battery cable off for 30 seconds.
After that see if the truck runs, if all good then try your reflash. You can't damage an ECM just by reading it, so it should be fine.

cat_dr.
May 3rd, 2013, 09:02 AM
I've tried it several times and still nothing. It won't let me flash my stock tune back in it says no connection to ECM

GMPX
May 3rd, 2013, 09:47 AM
When you went to reflash the truck the first time, did the flash process start, get part way through? Or did it right away say no data received?

cat_dr.
May 3rd, 2013, 09:50 AM
After I read stock tune I converted it to dsp os then saved that file. Once I saved it I performed full flash with that file and it went all the way through now when I try to flash the file in with my dsp5 tunes I am getting a no data recieved error. Should I not have flashed it after converting os to dsp format?

GMPX
May 5th, 2013, 08:55 AM
Oh, that is a different story (and not a good one).
What engine is this? LB7, LLY or LBZ?

cat_dr.
May 5th, 2013, 09:24 AM
Lbz. I believe the ECM is fried or dead because it will not communicate now

GMPX
May 5th, 2013, 09:29 AM
Unfortunately it does seem like that might be the case. I don't hear of them being bricked very often, maybe some of the other Diesel guys could chime in as to what to try.

cat_dr.
May 7th, 2013, 09:49 AM