PDA

View Full Version : Throttle hang. E38 from an automatic now on a manual T-56

DRTHVDR
May 12th, 2013, 07:13 AM
Hello to all. I am brand new to EFILive and also 'tuning'. I have friends that are professional tuners and I have been using them as crutches for a long time now. I am enjoying using EFILive and all the various abilities it contains. I look forward to using this forum to unlock my cars full potential. Here goes my first question/issue:
I have an E38 PCM and L92 from a 2007 Cadillac EXT mated up with a T-56 from a 2001 Camaro. Since this engine was originally tuned for an automatic car there is a throttle hang (I don't know what else to call it) when I lift off the accelerator pedal to shift. This isn't an issue when street driving but it is disconcerting during my frequent auto-x and open track days. What can I do to remove this throttle behavior?

DRTHVDR
May 24th, 2013, 03:58 AM
Am I explaining the phenomenon correctly? Does anyone have an idea of what I'm talking about?

ScarabEpic22
May 24th, 2013, 05:37 AM
I'm going to bet you need to use a manual ECM OS, if you're running an auto OS without an auto behind it, weird stuff happens.

swingtan
May 24th, 2013, 11:31 AM
Post a log and the current tune. It's a bit hard to diagnose just from a description.

Simon.

DRTHVDR
May 24th, 2013, 04:56 PM
I have an L92 and I want to keep the vvt. If I was to use say a 2008 LS3 tune I'm afraid I would lose that feature.

swingtan
May 24th, 2013, 10:39 PM
I have an L92 and I want to keep the vvt. If I was to use say a 2008 LS3 tune I'm afraid I would lose that feature.

I'm guessing you quote the wrong post.....

It's probably just commanded air flow but as said, without the data it's very difficult to help out.

DRTHVDR
May 27th, 2013, 09:48 AM
15159 Here's the tune...

swingtan
June 2nd, 2013, 08:28 PM