PDA

View Full Version : 2012 Corvette T43 tune file

6ltrtorana
June 22nd, 2013, 02:23 PM
Hi,
new to the forum. I have fitted a 6ltr & 6L80E from a 2011 SS VE into my Torana and all working fine except the TUTD.
I have rest the stroke on the shifter and modified the shifter to allow me to select P,R,N,D,M.
I have added some micro switches to the shifter to activate the TUTD but the OS in my current tune will no operate the TUTD and I have been old I will need a Corvette tune file.
There is only a 2009 tune in File Depot and if there is someone out there with a 2011 file I would appreciate access.
I have not done a test Full Flash with the 2009 as I would prefer to keep the latest OS.
As I am new to EFI live any advise would be appreciated, otherwise I will keep tinkering and fix it when I break it.

I need TUTD or I will have nothing to do on the 1/4 mile!!!

Taz
June 22nd, 2013, 02:53 PM
Do NOT try and flash the 2009 Corvette T43 calibration ... not certain about Holden vehicles ... but in the North American market 2009 T43 and 2011 T43 are different controllers (generally) - and the corresponding calibrations are not interchangeable. Also, highly doubtful that a 2011 ECM OS would communicate properly with a 2009 TCM OS.

There are Australian based tuners that should be able to enable the TUTD option in your current TCM OS - that would be the best course of action - although there would be a cost associated.

6ltrtorana
June 22nd, 2013, 03:07 PM
Thanks Taz,
I will keep tinkering and will try to contact Joel Prince as he lives in the same town. He has been recommended by a few people.
I was planning a test and tune night this Friday but will just try it out in auto mode.
Thanks again

6ltrtorana
June 23rd, 2013, 08:19 PM
Taz, if there are tuners who can make it work, are they using EFI live and if so it should be possible for me to do it as well? If I can find where to look.
If not what would they use to edit my current OS.