PDA

View Full Version : Sanity check, please...

Rich Z
June 28th, 2013, 08:59 AM
Well, I've been plugging away at this tune for what seems like forever and I think I'm about ready to wrap it up.

Did the VE calibration and most recently doing the MAF calibration. Car runs really well, and the logs (to my untrained eye) don't show anything devastating going on.

But I am new at this and figure I should have some trained eyes look over the tune to see if I am just missing something that is glaringly obvious to you.

Anyway, here's the specs of what is under the hood.

2002 Corvette Z06
custom 427 built by LME (9.8:1 CR)
STS rear mounted twin turbos
90mm LS9 throttle body
FAST 102mm intake
LGM long tube headers
Mild turbo cam (232 228/116/.630 .630/109.25)
MAP referenced fuel pressure regulator
Reworked fuel system with dual intank fuel pumps
Fuel injectors from FIC (72 lb/hr)
2 bar MAP sensor

I think that's everything pertinent.

The attached tune is as it sits right now while I've been calibrating the MAF. At least that's what I THINK I've been doing. :) So all fuel trims and adders are disabled (as best I can tell).

Yeah, I know this was supposed to be a speed density tune, but I'm not really sold on going that route. When I re-enabled the MAF, the car just seemed to run a lot smoother at normal driving speeds. So my intent (if this is possible to do) is to run off of the MAF till it tops out at 12000hz and then run from the VE table from there. I also intend to re-enable the STFTs and LTFTs as well. Is this is inadvisable, then heck, I'm all ears....

Issues that still remain that I am aware of is that the cold start idle is a bit unstable when I kick the gas pedal and the rpms drop down. It has trouble stabilizing itself afterwards. And there is still a slight bit of bucking and when I take my foot off of the gas pedal at low speeds/low rpms.