PDA

View Full Version : Flash Scan 2 not flashing PCM

Chevy 97
July 6th, 2013, 10:31 AM
http://i1266.photobucket.com/albums/jj539/Chevy971/20130704_143650_zpsa0b851f5.jpg (http://s1266.photobucket.com/user/Chevy971/media/20130704_143650_zpsa0b851f5.jpg.html)

Hopefully this picture helps. When I am ready to Flash my PCM I uncheck the high speed box, not do the status check, which in the picture shows that I did and I had the high speed box check, still the same issue at the end, Once I press start and you get the two warnings that you have to read and check the box to continue, after I press continue on the second box, all I get is What shows on the picture. I have never used this before, not sure what is supposed to happen after you press continue, I know this isn't suppose to happen, also it looks like it is trying to disconnect. I have left the laptop think for over 10 minutes today without no change. I know I will have to do some more reading but I am getting a little frustrated.

Chevy 97
July 6th, 2013, 03:20 PM
If I am reading this right will the V8 build 229 I should be able to flash my LS1B PCM. The V7.5 build 235 hangs up when you got to start, until you unplug the cable then plug it back in. You try to Flash your PCM it hangs up right after you press continue after the second warning. You have to unplug the USB cable in order to get out. I did update the V2 scan/tool with the latest versions of the bootlock and firmware. I can see I am not the only one having this issue. My tune is in the V7.5 version though.

I have windows xp. Acer Aspire laptop.

I went to the help menu on the V7.5. I went and checked the V7.5 Scan went to edit then properties and checked to see if the right USB cable was chosen, and it was. I then went to the V7.5 tune portion, went to edit, then properties, couldn't find anything there to choose the correct cable. I have no issues with the Scan on the 7.5 but I do have issues with the V7.5 tune, the V8 works fine.
Thanks

joecar