PDA

View Full Version : Making progress - need some logs reviewed

rb1
September 7th, 2013, 05:01 PM
Hi all, need some guidance on these logs. Have an LS motor swapped into an older truck, and got it running, but just scratching the surface with the tune now. My background is heavy into carburetors and distributors... so alot of the learning curve here is knowing what parameters to log and work on, and for that I will need your help!

First off, reading a TON and have made some adjustments.

I had decided to starting with the RAFIG and also then did the CALC.VET.

The truck is on a chassis dyno, and using an NTK AFX wide band for the logging. It is an M6 combo, and has an unknown camshaft, but idles around 66 KPA (I can get the KOEO KPA, but we are at 4500 ft).

I did one round of RAFIG, and three of CALC.VET.

The LTFT's look odd to me on the logs, can you guys give me some opinions on that and anything else that you see on the logs?

Posting them shortly,

THANKS!!

rb1
September 7th, 2013, 05:06 PM
15784This first log is the third round of a CALC.VET.

rb1
September 7th, 2013, 05:11 PM
The AF ratio looked OK at WOT, so put a bit of load on it with a couple of pulls, this is the log. Also some idle time in there.. any advise would be GREAT!15785

rb1
September 7th, 2013, 05:14 PM
Here is the tune file, slight changes with the RAFIG, and then a couple of tweaks on the VE table... yeah it needs some smoothing still.

joecar
September 8th, 2013, 01:02 PM
Post screenshots of your Calc.VET scantool maps (MAF and VE).

Post your calc_pids.txt file.

rb1
September 8th, 2013, 02:58 PM

Ok, here are screenshots of what I think you are asking for, and the attached calc_pids.txt file, - just have to resize screenshots,

thanks!

Woodchukka
September 8th, 2013, 04:15 PM
You have given Joe screen shots of your EFILive Tune maps. What Joe wanted to see (as I read it) are the maps from the v7.5 EFILive Scan Tool. The maps you use when data logging.

rb1