PDA

View Full Version : help with calc_pids.txt file

GSXRTURBO1
September 18th, 2013, 08:18 AM
I'm very new at this... I need help with displaying my boost pressure correctly (minus BARO) on my dashboard when datalogging boost. I know I need to modify my calc_pids.txt file in User Cinfiguration, but I can't figure out what to change and what values to use. I'm data logging using the BOOST_M Turbo Boost Pressure PID. Please Help! :thumb_yello:

GSXRTURBO1
September 18th, 2013, 08:19 AM
This is how the file looks currently:

# ================================================== ============================
# File details
# ------------
#
# This section defines various details about the file format.

*FILE

#Parameter Value Description
#---------- ---------------- ---------------------------------------------------
VERSION 7.1.1 File version
DECSEP . Decimal separator used in this file

# ================================================== ============================
# Units
# -------------------
# See sae_generic.txt for more information on the *UNITS section

*UNITS

#Code System Abbr Description
#-------- ---------- -------- -------------------------------------------------------------

None None "" "No units"

# Add slot definitions here
# --------------------------------
# See sae_generic.txt for more information on "SLOT" formats
#
#Units Low High Fmt Expression
#------------ ------------- ------------- ---- --------------------------------------------------------------

*PRN - Parameter Reference Numbers
# --------------------------------
# See sae_generic.txt for more information on the *PRN section
#
#Code PRN SLOT Units System Description
#------------------------- ---- ------------ ---------------- ---------------- ------------------------------------------

joecar
September 18th, 2013, 09:03 AM
Try the attached calc_pids.txt.

( if you do edit it for any reason, make sure to leave at least 2 blank lines at the end )

GSXRTURBO1