PDA

View Full Version : New to EFI Live, help with updating 2000 to 2002 os

windydrew
January 1st, 2014, 04:33 AM
I am new to efi live but not HP tuners. My brother and I have both. I read through all the forums concerning the upgrade and when I upgraded my os last night, the reduced power light was on and it would barely idle. I havent figured out how to change engine segments and I have no clue how to use .cax files because my goal is to eventually get lean cruise enabled because I want to try to hit 25-30 on the highway.

Edit: forgot to add I had a few codes. One was TAC module communication error, which my Yukon is cable throttle. And the other had to do with a fuel sensor error.

windydrew
January 1st, 2014, 03:01 PM
Maybe this is the wrong section since no one has answered this seamingly simple question. Could someone move this to the correct section? I guess this section would be where I post my issues with enabling lean cruise, if I have any. Thanks

joecar
January 2nd, 2014, 02:21 AM
I'm looking thru your files...

Did you change OS from 09381344 to 12216125 (any particular reason for 12216125...?)...?

windydrew
January 2nd, 2014, 02:24 AM
I'm looking thru your files...

Did you change OS from 09381344 to 12216125 (any particular reason for 12216125...?)...?

6125 is from an 02 Yukon so that's why I picked it. But it doesn't seem to like it. Is the wiring different or something? Is there a different os I can upgrade to in order to get lean cruise set up?

Taz
January 2nd, 2014, 04:35 AM
6125 is from an 02 Yukon so that's why I picked it. But it doesn't seem to like it. Is the wiring different or something? Is there a different os I can upgrade to in order to get lean cruise set up?

2002 OS12216125 was used with both DBC and DBW trucks - depending on if the original truck came equipped with traction control.

If you have flashed a DBW version of this calibration into a vehicle that is DBC - then you will experience some issues.