PDA

View Full Version : Help Tuning 6.2L 6L80E Its retarding timing 0 knock

400ss
February 6th, 2014, 08:46 AM
Im still learning, thats why i need help.

I did an engine swap on a 2005 Jeep JK , i installed a 6.2L with a 6L80E..

Engine is working fine and transmission too..

But in WOT the timing stays betwen 2-17 degrees and even negative numbers, but it isnt nocking, i modify some tables to check if it was retarding timing but i havent had any luck, can someone take alook on the tune and the log and help me please

The stock tunes from the files i atached are on tunefiledepot

400ss
February 6th, 2014, 04:09 PM
The Knock sensor on Bank1 wasnt connected, i did connect it, and modify some tables on the tune and the spark timing looks to be working fine.. can someone take a look on the current tunes on the car and see what i can changue or how i can improve it,, im still learning and i dont want to mess with the VE tables, so i probably will convert it to MAF only tune and tune the MAF with a WIDEBAND, thanks everyone

joecar
February 7th, 2014, 09:34 AM
I can take a look at your files over the next few days...

joecar
February 7th, 2014, 09:41 AM
After a quick look:

trans file:
- part throttle shift tables: curves cross each other;
- TCC apply/release tables: curves cross each other;

when the curves cross each other, it becomes unpredictable which gear will be selected at the current operating point...

for example, if the 5->4 curve dives underneath the 3->4 curve, what gear should be selected as the operating point passes this crossover...?

400ss
February 7th, 2014, 11:36 AM
Thats why when i in WOT car will not downshift or upshift it only revss to 5000-6000 and i need to remove my foot from the pedal

thanks you alot

but i really havent understand about part throttle shifts and downshifts
i mean how to setup part throttle shifts and tcc, car has 4.56 gears a 35inch tires,

After a quick look:

trans file: