PDA

View Full Version : LMM van DSP5 question

Cyrperformance
February 19th, 2014, 02:43 AM
I am fairly new to the Duramax and EFI Live, I own an express 3500 with the LMM and just purchased an autocal with full tunes and DSP5 switch which I installed everything and the van wouldn't even crank over, no shift indicator, so the tuner had me send him the stock file which he resent a single tune to load in and up and running we went. My question is and Ive search quite a but but most everything out there is from around a year ago, has there been any updates to the Live that support the switch with the van OS? I also saw someone had posted just moving some of the pins in the connector works. All and any help is greatly appreciated as I was so looking forward to having the switch option. Thanks

GMC-2002-Dmax
February 19th, 2014, 07:39 AM
Vans are not supported OS for a DSP5, your tuner should have known that

Cyrperformance
February 19th, 2014, 08:07 AM
Vans are not supported OS for a DSP5, your tuner should have known that

Is it within the ECM or the harness wiring due to possibly the transmission difference?

ScarabEpic22
February 19th, 2014, 08:20 AM
Is it within the ECM or the harness wiring due to possibly the transmission difference?

Im not completely sure the technical reason behind it, but EFILive has publicly stated multiple times that Vans will never get DSP5 (or DSP2 I believe) support. Sorry, I would return your switch and AC to your tuner if you were dead set on DSP5.

I believe (take with a grain of salt), that the way EFILive handles DSPx upgrades based on OS # doesnt work because vans share the same OS as trucks but have a different OS structure in the code.

Cyrperformance
February 19th, 2014, 08:32 AM
Im not completely sure the technical reason behind it, but EFILive has publicly stated multiple times that Vans will never get DSP5 (or DSP2 I believe) support. Sorry, I would return your switch and AC to your tuner if you were dead set on DSP5.