PDA

View Full Version : Newbie tuner needing help with idle!

rossp
June 22nd, 2014, 03:32 PM
I have a 99 silverado with an lq4/4l80. I have just installed a cam (224/227 580/585 108 9.5* overlap) and i am trying to get this thing to idle right. This is my first time tuning anything fuel injected. I have my ve down pretty good for cruising and wot, and i believe its good at idle. Im still fighting getting my idle in check and it seems like ive tried everything! Could someone take a look at my tune to see if there is anything obvious out of wack?

darcy
June 23rd, 2014, 12:11 AM
I think you VE still needs quite a bit of work.
It's a bit all over the place and should not have such sharp spikes and dips. You should also correct the Out of Range cells.
Your IAT VE Multiplier is also a bit odd
Just checking that your fuel system is actually 31# injectors, and manifold referenced?

I've pulled your VE into a shape that I would be more expecting of, but your injectors need to be right.
Should also set your DCTs to trigger on First trip so it falls into SD mode quicker. :)

rossp
June 23rd, 2014, 03:01 AM
[QUOTE=darcy;207606]I think you VE still needs quite a bit of work.
It's a bit all over the place and should not have such sharp spikes and dips. You should also correct the Out of Range cells.

I agree that it was all over the place. I was only changing the cells that i was able to hit in my logging. Your numbers are significantly different but I will give it a go.

Your IAT VE Multiplier is also a bit odd

Is this B4901 Charge Temp Blending or is there a table im not seeing? I dont believe i have messed with it, but its possible my previous tuner did.
Just checking that your fuel system is actually 31# injectors, and manifold referenced?

It is a factory return system. I believe i have the ifr correct. The injectors are 5.3 flex fuel which are rated 33#@50psi. I converted them to my 58psi base pressure and came up with 35.59#.