PDA

View Full Version : 09 lmm dps5 tune help please

Autorepair
September 13th, 2014, 06:56 AM
Hi I am new to the tuning world could some one please help me to build a dps5 tune that works good for my truck or does someone have one built already or at least help me build it thanks 17475

Autorepair
September 15th, 2014, 03:52 AM
no help for a newbe thanks

Dmaxink
September 15th, 2014, 04:12 PM
Lots of info out there man... We are all willing to help here, but you need to try to pedal the bike instead of asking for a push :-)

asmithIII
September 17th, 2014, 10:43 PM
Things changed.

I used to be a Diesel god 10 to 15 years ago. Now, no one knows but most important no one wants to share their information. I will most likely never make any money from tuning but I'm sure that others could make money from my ideas.

I'll help but my time is extremely limited. More later...

Autorepair
September 18th, 2014, 02:33 AM
Things changed.

I used to be a Diesel god 10 to 15 years ago. Now, no one knows but most important no one wants to share their information. I will most likely never make any money from tuning but I'm sure that others could make money from my ideas.

I'll help but my time is extremely limited. More later...
thanks a lot those are good words it funny how I am a member to all kinds of forums and help lots with what I know and can do in the auto industry but this tuning is like top secret im not looking for top secret stuff I just want one that works good to learn off of thanks for all your time every one!

tokymon
September 18th, 2014, 04:02 AM
check on diesel place ther was some tunes to look at

Autorepair
September 18th, 2014, 05:01 AM
yes thanks I did there all wrong operating systems

tokymon
September 18th, 2014, 06:16 AM
ya you can use the compare function in efilive with a stock tune of same os.
just to see the changes and this will give a starting point

blklmm
September 18th, 2014, 01:48 PM