PDA

View Full Version : Timing Calculator

BigCE
January 30th, 2015, 04:18 PM
Anybody have a timing calculator they use with the LMLs?

Is one going to be added to EFI Live at some point?

cindy@efilive
January 31st, 2015, 09:47 AM
We may add one at some point, yours is the first request since our first release about 12 months ago. It's not a high priority and I doubt we would implement something this calendar year.

Cheers
Cindy

RADustin
February 3rd, 2015, 01:59 AM
I believe someone has modified the typical excel sheet. I think it was Chavez?

BigCE
February 3rd, 2015, 08:29 AM
I cant seem to find the newest version of the spreadsheet(found V2). Apparently Josh?? made it. I don't know who that is.
Sorry I'm new to the D-Max world.

Can somebody share the link with the latest timing calc spreadsheet.

SASDakota
February 5th, 2015, 05:45 AM
Chad, Email sent.

BigCE
February 5th, 2015, 05:50 AM
Thank you Sir

Chavez91
February 5th, 2015, 10:45 AM
I believe someone has modified the typical excel sheet. I think it was Chavez?

Yeah, I made a really rough revision of Josh-H's Calculator for the LMLs. Its over on DD near the very end of the thread. I can post it over here if needed.

It just did the small calculations i needed it for and I left it out for anyone else who wanted to improve upon it.

Chavez91
February 5th, 2015, 10:49 AM
We may add one at some point, yours is the first request since our first release about 12 months ago. It's not a high priority and I doubt we would implement something this calendar year.

Cheers
Cindy

It would make it a convenience to have one in EFI. But I guess it was never that much of a hassle to copy and paste the tables into a spreadsheet either. Would be something cool to look forward to.

SASDakota
February 5th, 2015, 11:01 AM
I agree, it is nice to have built into EFI. But on the opposite side, I sometimes modify the excel calcs to do various things automatically.

Scarface
March 4th, 2016, 03:22 AM