PDA

View Full Version : Serial Logging with Innovate LC-2, DLG-1, and MTX-D

tadams72
August 3rd, 2015, 12:46 PM
Ok, I've been tinkering with my V2 for several years. Mainly using it for uploading tunes and BBX my HPDE sessions. With the new build I am adding the Innovate LC-2, DLG-1, and MTX-D to the car. I'm hoping to connect them all and log using the V2 RJ12 connection. I think I understand the wiring configuration for the molex to RJ-12 from another post here. What I am not sure of is the wiring to run these in series and log all the inputs if that is even possible. So I guess my first question is can this be done and if so how? My second question is anyone making these cables for purchase? Thanks in advance for the help!

Travis

Blacky
August 3rd, 2015, 01:16 PM
I think if you daisy chained the serial connection to FlashScan last then FlashScan would still log the LC-2 wide band data. I'm not sure if FlashScan will see/process/log the data from the DLG-1, FlashScan has never been set up to communicate with the DLG-1

Regards
Paul

tadams72
August 4th, 2015, 03:54 AM
I think if you daisy chained the serial connection to FlashScan last then FlashScan would still log the LC-2 wide band data. I'm not sure if FlashScan will see/process/log the data from the DLG-1, FlashScan has never been set up to communicate with the DLG-1

Regards
Paul

I would think the DLG-1 data output would be the same as the LC-2 (I'll have to ask Innovate) since the DLG-1 is simply the gauge displaying the data from LC-2 sensor on one bank and the DLG-1 sensor on the other (both Bosch 4.9). The question is how do I get both banks to communicate with the V2 through the serial port? As for the MTX-D it seems my only option there is to connect it via analog then? I'm trying to make sure I am collecting all my available data in one location simultaneously. Might be harder than I was expecting though.