PDA

View Full Version : 5.9 ECM in 6.7 Tuning Issues.

comnrailpwr
February 1st, 2016, 11:54 AM
I have a customer who converted ecm in his truck for competition reasons. they did the harness themselves. for the life of me I cannot get the truck to run right. I am aware of all the differences with the hard start, tps issues, injector amperage differences ect.. The truck has no throttle response but i think that is due to the way the truck is running or the 6.7 tps. this is my first time doing this swap and i just want to know if i am missing something. this is the 3rd ecm on this truck. 1st ecm had an injector driver issue droping out bank 1. second ecm wouldnt communicate. this ecm acts like the first but hasent thrown any codes relating to injectors. turck idles at correct rpm. smokes a ton of raw fuel and sounds to be down a few cylinders with a terrable miss. the truck is far from stock and has 175% over noszzles. i have rueled out any issues besides my tuning and his harness. i cannot figure out why it wants to idle at such high mm3, which drives pulse up which gives me all my white smoke. please if you have expierence with tuning a swap as such let me know if i am lost on this. attached is a tune file and a log. operating systems i have tried are 409, 602, 202. i have tried with both checksums disabled and enabled. pm me if needed. thanks guys

Moparmatty
February 2nd, 2016, 02:48 AM
What happens if you flash a 100% bone stock file in it?

comnrailpwr
February 2nd, 2016, 03:11 AM
I have flashed a file with stock 6.7 maps with same results. Never tried to flash just a bone stock 5.9 file although it should idle fine with it. I'll try it this evening. I just can't figure out why it wants to command 50+ mm3 at idle no matter what I do. I'll see what mm3 its doing this evening when I start it up. Thanks for the response.

tylerltr450
February 2nd, 2016, 05:41 AM