PDA

View Full Version : 2005 Tahoe ppv lq4 swap questions

Trxmxzx
March 6th, 2016, 01:37 PM
So as it say my buddy bought a Police pursuit vehicle and we put his lq4 in it.

his mods now are
LQ4
Milled .020 317 heads
stock head gaskets
TSP228R-112lsa (.588/.588)
pacesetter 1-3/4 long tubes with ORY pipe
3200 stall

stock flex fuel injector

questions I have seeing im a newbie/wannabie tuner and I cant seem to find the answer im looking for

seeing his Pcm ve table is calibrated for the 5.3 L59 should I find a tune with a 6.0 and copy that over to start the autove process? say my dads 2005 escalade even though its a lq9?

All the reading that ive done do I try to adjust injectors first? or skip that seeing there stock. Ve tune, then work on MAF calibration, then Idle? I don't want to be running in circles trying to get this to work.

-how about the knock sensors do I need to adjust for bigger cam?
-stall converter what do I change for that again? im starting to trip over what im trying to do.
-delete rear 02 sensors because there is not cats now

as it is right now the truck will start and run until 175 ECT then rpms drop to low and stalls out. we are in Michigan 40F ish weather right now. hes hooking up the Wideband right now, should it go in the collector on the long tubes or the ORY pipe? its a Innovate motorsports LC2 hoping that we can make it work with efilive v2

Any Tuning guru wanna help a newbie it would be nice to get the thing to stop stalling once warm. Ill try to upload/attach the file so its out there if anybody wants to have it

I have the file on performancetrucks.net

http://www.performancetrucks.net/forums/tuning-diagnostics-electronics-wiring-161/2005-tahoe-ppv-lq4-swap-questions-542839/

Jetmech442
March 7th, 2016, 03:45 AM
I'm not a tuning guru, but I got my lq9 swapped into my 69 cutlass and it has the 228r cam also.