PDA

View Full Version : new user can someone look at these logs

pinhead
May 2nd, 2016, 12:31 AM
I am brand new to efi live my car has been tuned by a friend but he now lives and works abroad so it has been difficult to iron everything out.

I made 2 datalogged passes at the drag strip and a lot of timing is being pulled it feels sluggish on initial launch and only really feels something like at the top of 2nd

the car 99 Camaro with headers ls6 intake and 3600 stall 36lb injectors (getting ready for cam shaft)
first pass
60ft 1.91
1/4 et 12.4993
mph 109.70

4th pass
60ft 2.000
1/4 et 12.6509
mph 110.00

to me it looks to be following the low octane table fairly close because of kr does this look like real knock or do you think it is picking up from headers/exhaust

I made a lot more passes but due to laptop battery I didn't log any more of them the 4th pass was worst of the day it was hot lapped the rest were all 12.48-12.51
tune

the other issue I am having is setting up black box logging if anyone can point me it the correct direction I would be greatful

thanks in advance
andy

Jetmech442
May 2nd, 2016, 04:49 AM
Hey pinhead, I'll try and take a look when I get home tonight.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Jetmech442
May 2nd, 2016, 02:16 PM
Things I noticed on run1:
IAT at launch is 95 F. Near the end of the run it's 65 F. So theres some heat soak going on(not extreme-mine currently sucks air directly form the engine dept and is near 120F)
Knock retard at launch is 3 degrees and SLOWLY decays until right before you grab for third.
Your MAF reading looks very erratic to me. even at the same rpm and map between 1st and second, there is a difference in the 5800ish rpm that is 20 g/s second different.
On the plus side your AFR readings form the WB look spot on for being in PE.

Ugh, I gotta update EFILIVE again to look at your tune. In the meantime, take a look at your spark IAT modifier and see if its set to pull timing based on 95F(I wouldn't think so...)